Product Information Teaching Resources Parents' Resources
Reading Stars

Share Print


You can visit our worldwide website for our globally available teaching resources, or visit our local website for for products, events and materials for your area.

Please choose below:

Buy from

Three-level graded reading series with story readers and phonics story readers for very young learners of English.

  • Language Level: Pre-A1

This engaging series of readers features popular characters from the Nickelodeon television series PAW Patrol, Dora the Explorer, Blaze and the Monster Machines and Team Umizoomi and will support children’s first steps to reading success.

Key features

  • The stories feature popular characters from the Nickelodeon television series PAW Patrol, Dora the Explorer, Blaze and the Monster Machines and Team Umizoomi.
  • Each level has story readers, which focus on common words and phrases, and phonics story readers, which introduce children to English letters and sounds.
  • Three levels help children to take their first steps in reading through gradual progression and vocabulary repetition, teaching children to recognize and understand common words.
  • Children are invited to help the characters using interactive storytelling, helping to develop their problem solving and thinking skills.
  • The illustrations help children to easily connect the words they are learning to pictures which is key for young learners of English as a foreign language.


Reading Stars has been designed to guide very young children from their first experience of stories in English towards the goal of reading independently. There are three levels and each level includes story readers and phonics readers.

Language is carefully graded and the amount of text increases gradually across the three levels. Follow-up activities help children to develop a range of reading skills, including phonics skills. There are also links to other curriculum areas such as Science, Technology, Engineering and Math so that children’s English language learning is integrated with their broader educational development.

The Reading Stars series includes:
  • Story books with a picture dictionary and follow-up language and comprehension activities.
  • Phonics story books with a story, picture dictionary and follow-up phonics activities.
Available to download (from inside cover):
  • Audio of the story, picture dictionary and audio for phonics activities.
  • Teacher's Guide with Photocopiable resources.
  • Parent's Guide with Printable resources.
  • Parent's Videos providing support and guidance.

Reading Stars includes:

Reading Stars includes: