English Language Teaching Event

Webinar

Share

  • Speaker: Joon Lee
  • Dates and Times:
    28th January 2021, 01:00 - 02:00 UTC
    28th January 2021, 10:00 - 11:00 UTC

Register

Overview

Digital integration into a classroom increases learning effectiveness by providing teachers various forms of support needed in a face-to-face or online classroom. This integration can involve a mix of self-study and collaborative activities with different instructional technologies. This leverage of technology is often based upon the teacher’s ability to access, use, and manage such available resources in the classroom; a skill set in its own right.

In our workshop, our goal is to provide awareness and comfort to the digital tools, components, and resources available to the instructor. Focusing on OUP’s Family and Friends 2nd Edition, we will explore the various digital components that accompany the series. Together, we will build teacher confidence to integrate different technologies to promote deeper learning and increase student interest.

Dates and Times

You can check the equivalent time in your country with this time zone converter.

28th January 2021

  • UK (UTC) 01:00 - 02:00
  • UAE (GST) 05:00 - 06:00
  • Japan (JST) 10:00 - 11:00
  • Brazil (BRST) 22:00 - 23:00
  • New York (EST) 20:00 - 21:00

28th January 2021

  • UK (UTC) 10:00 - 11:00
  • UAE (GST) 14:00 - 15:00
  • Japan (JST) 19:00 - 20:00
  • Brazil (BRST) 07:00 - 08:00
  • New York (EST) 05:00 - 06:00

Speaker

Joon Lee has taught a variety of students in the EFL and ESL community ranging from kindergarten to university students and business professionals. He has held positions as an Academic Director, Content and Curriculum Developer, and Academic Advisor in his 15 years of experience in Asia. He holds great respect for educators and administrators who show passion towards nurturing a learner’s path to success.

Read more

Before you register

Please note that all OUP webinars are free of charge, and you may register for as many as you like.

Can’t attend the webinar? Watch the recording in your own time.

If you are not able to attend the webinar, you don’t have to miss out. If you register you will still get a link to the recording of the webinar session in the follow up email.

Before you join the webinar

Please ensure you have a computer (or supported mobile/tablet device), audio speakers and/or working headset and a good quality connection to the internet before attempting to join.

We would recommend that you test your device and network in advance of the webinar by clicking on the below link (not required for mobile/tablet users). The test will run automatically:

https://collab8.adobeconnect.com/common/help/en/support/meeting_test.htm

You must pass tests 1 to 3, you need not pass test 4 (this is for hosts and presenters only).

Mobile/tablet users

Please install the Adobe Connect application onto your device before attempting to access the webinar. Please search for ‘Adobe Connect’ in your app store (e.g. iOS App Store or Google Play), and load the free application onto your device.

More help can be found here:

http://www.adobe.com/uk/products/adobeconnect/mobile-meetings.html

Joining the webinar

The 'join' button for the webinar will not become active until 30 minutes before each webinar, therefore, you will not be able to log in until the day of the webinar.

If you try to log in before the day of the webinar, you may receive an Adobe error message on the login page.

Each email address can only be used to log into one device at a time, therefore, please keep your login details confidential.

If you would like a colleague to join the webinar, please ask them to email elt.events@oup.com.

Audio

To listen to the webinar, please ensure that you have a suitable headset or speakers.

Headsets must be plugged in before you enter the webinar room.

Please ensure that your audio is switched on and the volume at a suitable level.

Technical Support

Should you require any technical support before or during the webinar, please call the 24/7 Adobe Connect international toll-free helpline 00800 800 23623.

A list of helpline numbers can be found here:

https://helpx.adobe.com/adobe-connect/adobe-connect-phone-numbers.html

If helpline dial-in numbers for your country are not available, please dial the UK helpline number with the UK country code: +44 (0)207 365 0735.

Email Notifications

When registering for a webinar, you will receive the following emails:

  • Registration confirmation email - immediately after registration, this contains the joining link to access the webinar room
  • Reminder email - 2-3 hours before the webinar, this also contains the joining link to access the webinar room
  • Follow-Up email - up to five working days after the webinar

In the follow-up email, attendees will receive some, if not all, of the following:

  • Access to an online Feedback Survey, which you can use to tell us about your experience
  • Personalised Professional Development Certificate
  • Recording of your webinar session
  • Presentation Slides

For further information about registering and taking part in our webinars, please view the Technical Support and FAQ's section of our Webinars page or contact elt.events@oup.com.

Please note that all responses from elt.events@oup.com will be in English.

Register


28th January 2021, 01:00 - 02:00 UTC Register now


28th January 2021, 10:00 - 11:00 UTC Register now

Featured Titles